Tonga Flag PNG Image

Tonga Travel Information

According to top-mba-universities, Tonga is a country and archipelago in Polynesia (Oceania) consisting of 170 islands divided into three groups (Vava’u, Ha’apai and Tongatapu). The capital of Tonga is Nuku Ľalofa. Some major cities in Tonga are: Neiafu, Havelu, Vaini and Pangai. Tonga is a group of tropical islands. The landscape is mostly rocky and largely […]

Tonga Politics

Tonga Politics, Population and Geography

General information: The archipelago of the Friendship Islands was incorporated into the Polynesian kingdom in 1845. It became a constitutional monarchy in 1875 and a British protectorate in 1900. The state of Tonga gained independence in 1970 and became a member of the British Commonwealth of Nations. Geography Location: Oceania, an archipelago in the South […]

Tonga Entry Requirements

Tonga Entry Requirements

Passport and visa regulations Nationalities Passport required visa required Return ticket required Germany Yes no Yes Other EU countries Yes 1/2 Yes Switzerland Yes Yes Yes Austria Yes no Yes Turkey Yes Yes 2 Yes Passport information Generally required, must be valid for at least 6 months beyond the intended period of stay upon entry. […]