Spitsbergen Flag PNG Image

Spitsbergen Travel Information

According to mathgeneral, Spitsbergen (Norwegian: Svalbard) is an archipelago in the Arctic Ocean (Europe) that is part of Norway. Spitsbergen consists of 3 large and 80 smaller islands. The three largest islands are: Spitsbergen, Nordaustlandet and Edgeøya. The capital of Spitsbergen is Longyearbyen. A number of major cities in Spitsbergen are: Sveagruva, Ny-Ålesund and Barentszburg […]