Malawi Flag PNG Image

Malawi Travel Information

According to politicsezine, Malawi is a country in Africa bordering Zambia, Tanzania and Mozambique. Malawi has been independent from the United Kingdom since 1964. The country was then called Nyasaland. The capital of Malawi is Lilongwe. A number of major cities in Malawi are: Chipoka, Monkey Bay, Zomba, Blantyre and Karonga. Malawi is known as […]

Malawi Politics

Malawi Politics, Population and Geography

Background: The English Protectorate of Nyasaland, established in 1891, became the independent Republic of Malawi in 1964. In 1994, after three decades of one-party rule, the country’s first multi-party elections were held under an interim constitution that came into full force on next year. National multi-party elections were again held in 1999. Geography Location: South […]

Malawi Entry Requirements

Malawi Entry Requirements

Passport and visa regulations Nationalities Passport required visa required Return ticket required Germany Yes Yes Yes Austria Yes Yes Yes Switzerland Yes Yes Yes Other EU countries Yes Yes Yes Turkey Yes Yes Yes Passport information Generally required, must still be valid for at least 6 months upon entry. Visa information Generally required for all […]