Comoros Flag PNG Image

Comoros Travel Information

According to estatelearning, the Comoros (French: Comores, Comorian: Komori, Arabic: Al Qamar) is a state consisting of 3 main islands and a number of smaller islets in the Indian Ocean (Africa). The 3 main islands are Grande Comore (Njazidja), Mohéli (Mevali), and Anjouan (Narvani). The Comoros together with Mayotte (overseas French island) form the Comoros […]

Comoros Politics

Comoros Politics, Population and Geography

Background: The unstable Comoros has experienced 19 coups or attempted coups since gaining independence in 1975 (a French colony until 1975). In 1997, the islands of Anjouan and Moheli declared independence from the Comoros. The government of the republic tried to regain control of the rebellious islands by force, but the attempt was unsuccessful, and […]

Comoros Entry Requirements

Comoros Entry Requirements

Passport and visa regulations Nationalities Passport required visa required Return ticket required Germany Yes Yes Yes Other EU countries Yes Yes Yes Austria Yes Yes Yes Switzerland Yes Yes Yes Turkey Yes Yes Yes Passport information A passport is generally required for entering and leaving the Comoros and must be valid for at least 6 […]