Belgium Politics

Belgium Politics, Population and Geography

General information: In 1830 Belgium gained independence (before 1830 it was part of the Netherlands), during the First and Second World Wars it was occupied by Germany. In the last half century, Belgium has evolved into a prosperous, modern, technologically advanced European country. Member of NATO and the EU. Tensions between the Dutch-speaking Flemings in […]